Skip to content

furnishing by etsy

December 20, 2010

Having browsed trough Etsy again (thank you for existing, by the way) I found that – actually – when I move out and have to furnish my own flat, I already know where to look. Ikea is fine, but do I really want my flat to look like every second other one out there? I don’t think so.

You can find basically everything on Etsy and furnish your flat with individual handmade pieces. This way you cannot only find cool stuff but also support small businesses and individuals making a living from this. I think that Ikea probably already has enough money!

Here a few impressions, starting with the AD Series COFFEE TABLE by mstrf:

Industrial Pipe Book Shelf by DirtyBils

Plum Flower Mural by walldecors

Jewellery Display by bluebirdheaven

Wood Wall Shelf Hooks by ACOUNTRYWAY

Handcrafted Wooden Winerack by honeystreasures

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

