Skip to content

budgeting for Spain & NYC

March 2, 2011

yes yes, I know, I’m very lucky. This weekend I’m flying to Spain for a short break (Zara at about 30% less than in Switzerland). And in April I’m off to Washington, Boston and NYC with a study program at university. Therefore: either I need a job or I have to budget really, really carefully not to come out totally broke out of these two trips.

Luckily, in Spain I won’t have too much time to spend money. Cannot say the same for the US, though….

Personal favorites in NYC from my last trip:

Urban Outfitters

They STILL charge 40 GBP shipping costs to Switzerland. I think they have a lot of nerve! it is a total rip-off:

DESTINATION METHOD COST DELIVERED
EIRE
Republic of Ireland

£8.95 2-3 Business days
ZONE 1
Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands
£10.95 2-3 Business days
ZONE 2
Italy, Slovakia, Spain
£12.95 3-4 Business days
ZONE 3
Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden
£15.95 4-5 Business days
ZONE 4
Greece
£30 6+ Business days
Other
Norway, Switzerland
£39.95 6+ Business days

 

Forever 21

Fashionable and very cheap. Therefore perfect for students… maybe not the best of quality😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

American Eagle Outfitters

Great casual wear. Good price and decent quality.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

